AT HIS FEET!

Posted on Updated on

hqdefault

 

 

God wanted me to share this excerpt from AT HIS FEET, which is the 3rd book of the Glory to Glory Sisterhood series, I wrote in 2004. It is not published yet; the other two books “Glory to Glory Sisterhood” and “Princess Warriors” have not done well enough to begin the publication of this book that I wrote at the leading of God in 2004. This book, At His Feet, is about all types of sins and bondage that have God’s daughters bound in which they need Freedom. Holy Spirit told me to publish this today for His people that are in need of the Truth about this issue; many even in the marriage bed are committing fornication and have no knowledge of it.

 

God bless!

Robin


Introduction to Unhealthy Devices

 

“As discussed several times throughout this book, I was in so much bondage and all I wanted to do was die. I would not have admitted that too many people at the time, because I was ashamed of even thinking that way. I appeared on the outside to have it all together. I was a single successful woman in some sense because I had earned my masters degree while being a single mother, I was entering law school, I had two beautiful boys, a lovely home, enough money to get by, and I appeared fearless and was attractive. However, underneath I felt anything but that. I was insecure, bruised, beaten, wounded, and scared. As a result of the way I felt I became in bondage to alcohol, eating disorders and promiscuous relationships.

 

I was far below the standard that God had called me to. I felt as though God’s standard in the bible was basically telling me how I could never measure up and I felt as though I could never be the woman He wanted me to be. What I didn’t realize is that on my own I was unable to be the beautiful woman He had called me to be. I had been trying to measure up in my own strength. In my pursuance of being a godly woman, I found out that all the work was going to be done by Him, and I only had to be willing; it is only by His grace that I could become a holy vessel. As I discuss many of the intimate details of my bondage to what I call “unhealthy devices,” one will see how the love of God and the Fear of the Lord led me into freedom from that way of life. Also, one can experience freedom from sin and walk in a life that is filled with freedom.

 9Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,  10Nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners, shall inherit the kingdom of God.  11And such were some of you: but ye are washed, but ye are sanctified, but ye are justified in the name of the Lord Jesus, and by the Spirit of our God. 12All things are lawful unto me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but I will not be brought under the power of any.  13Meats for the belly, and the belly for meats: but God shall destroy both it and them. Now the body is not for fornication, but for the Lord; and the Lord for the body.  14And God hath both raised up the Lord, and will also raise up us by his own power.  15Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid.  16What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh.  17But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.  18Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body. 19What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?  20For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s. 1 Corinthians 6: 9-20 KJV.

The Apostle Paul here is stating that those who are unrighteous will not inherit the Kingdom of God. There is an inheritance from God to his children, also known as His heirs. We have an inheritance, which is receiving the Kingdom of God. Then Paul goes on to discuss who the unrighteous are. The list contains fornicators, adulterers, abusers of themselves with mankind, thieves, covetous, drunkards, revilers, and extortionists. This list is stating what righteousness is not. However, this scripture is not a license for us to go around the world telling people that they are going to hell. Without the Holy Spirit telling us to release the word of truth to another we do so in our flesh.

Preach in the Spirit not the Flesh

Many people have gone around the world and declared that people are going to hell. That is good if the Holy Spirit has told that person to go around doing that. However, if that person is doing it out of their flesh then it is not going to have the same effect that it would have if the Holy Spirit of God were in it. In the bible you see different occasions where God sent a prophet to different places where such unrighteousness was occurring. In some instances God would simply have the city destroyed and in other instances He would warn the people in order that they might turn and repent.

Instead of bringing someone truth and freedom from bondage if spoken without the Holy Spirit’s prompting we can instead be a stumbling block and bring condemnation. When it is a call to repentance it will be a clarion call from the Lord. Clarion means a trumpet producing clear, sharp, and shrill tones. It is something that would not bring confusion or be of debate, but rather would bring sufficient understanding to the hearers. The reason it is clear is because God is not a God of confusion; Satan authored confusion. Therefore, it is God’s desire for people to know without doubt what is righteous and what is unrighteous. Therefore, if you are reading this book, understand that the Holy Spirit is calling you to purity and righteousness and in so doing you will be empowered by the Holy Spirit to live in this manner.

Before understanding our sin we have to understand a much bigger dynamic. If we have a revelation of sin and what it truly is then we can grasp what is really going on in our own life. The world sees sin on such a limited sight. Moreover, we can hardly see past our own hand when we are in bondage much less having a true revelation of the nature of sin. We will come to understand what brings about bondage after we understand what sin is and how it affects us.

We Don’t Sin in a Vacuum

We need to come to an awareness that we don’t sin in a vacuum. Our sins affect others as all of nature. We need to understand this so to get a bigger picture of what sin does. It’s like the saying that “you can’t see the forest for the trees.” What we need to do is step back and look at the forest, literally. All of earth is affected by our sin. This is not to be mistaken for some “earth movement.” However, it is a discussion that should open your eyes to how our sin cries out to God.

In Sodom in Gomorrah we see where the Lord says that the cry of Sodom and Gomorrah is great. 20And the LORD said, Because the cry of Sodom and Gomorrah is great, and because their sin is very grievous; 21I will go down now, and see whether they have done altogether according to the cry of it, which is come unto me; and if not, I will know.   Genesis 18:20-21 NIV. Here we see the city (land) crying out to God’s throne room for the sins that are committed therein. We see here the environment, in which the people are in, Sodom and Gomorrah, is “crying” greatly due to the grievous sins of the people. The land is crying out to God for the sins committed in it. We see that God made life when He created earth and as discussed earlier, death entered and decay came upon creation at the fall of man. It was the cry of the land that drew God to go down to Sodom and Gomorrah to see if the people were sinning so grievously.

We also see the earth crying out to God when Cain killed his younger brother Abel.  8And Cain talked with Abel his brother: and it came to pass, when they were in the field, that Cain rose up against Abel his brother, and slew him.  9And the LORD said unto Cain, Where is Abel thy brother? And he said, I know not Am I my brother’s keeper?  10And he said, What hast thou done? the voice of thy brother’s blood crieth unto me from the ground. 11And now art thou cursed from the earth, which hath opened her mouth to receive thy brother’s blood from thy hand;  12When thou tillest the ground, it shall not henceforth yield unto thee her strength; a fugitive and a vagabond shalt thou be in the earth. Genesis 4: 8-10 KJV. The ground cried when the blood of Abel, an innocent person who was murdered, fell to it. Therefore, we understand that the earth receives the blood of the innocent lives that are murdered and cries out to God.

 

Why is the ground affected? Everything came out of the ground that is on land today. Man, vegetation, and animal all were formed from the ground.

 

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul. Genesis 2:7 KJV..

And out of the ground made the LORD God to grow every tree that is pleasant to the sight, and good for food; the tree of life also in the midst of the garden, and the tree of knowledge of good and evil. Genesis 2:9 KJV.

And out of the ground the LORD God formed every beast of the field, and every fowl of the air; and brought them unto Adam to see what he would call them: and whatsoever Adam called every living creature, that was the name thereof. Genesis 2:19 KJV.

We see where the cursing came to the ground from man’s disobedience. And unto Adam he said, Because thou hast hearkened unto the voice of thy wife, and hast eaten of the tree, of which I commanded thee, saying, Thou shalt not eat of it: cursed is the ground for thy sake; in sorrow shalt thou eat of it all the days of thy life; Genesis 3:17 KJV.

God refers to the ground in a way to demonstrate even a gender, “she.” We have to understand that we are given authority to take dominion over the earth and rule it according to the will of God, which also represents the SOUL OF MAN!

In addition, part of us caring for the land that God has given us, is not only demonstrated in landscape and grounds maintenance, but also in the acts committed therein. Therefore, the ground acknowledges our sins to God. Moreover, when God refers to us in different symbolism it is done with the “ground.”

God calls us to break up our “fallow ground,” (our soul). 12 Sow for yourselves according to righteousness (uprightness and right standing with God); reap according to mercy and loving-kindness. Break up your uncultivated ground, for it is time to seek the Lord, to inquire for and of Him, and to require His favor, till He comes and teaches you righteousness and rains His righteous gift of salvation upon you. Hosea 10:12 Amp Here this refers to us putting off the world and our stony hearts and humbling ourselves to seek God and His heart of flesh. Jesus discusses the good ground we are to have in the gospel.  23But he that received seed into the good ground is he that heareth the word, and understandeth it; which also beareth fruit, and bringeth forth, some an hundredfold, some sixty, some thirty. Matthew 13:23 KJV. If we maintain the “seed” which is the Word of the Lord, hearing and understanding it, we will bring forth a harvest or fruit from the seed. For example, when I was having a faith struggle with being delivered from alcohol the seed that God gave me was that “He” was my deliverer. I read the Fear of the Lord by John Bevere and through reading that book and the scriptures all throughout it I was allowing my soul to be good ground for the Word of the Lord. I kept claiming and declaring the Word of God and as a result the fruit or harvest I got was total deliverance from alcohol and fornication.

Also, the ground refers to protection of our business.   By tithing to God the first ten- percent of our earnings (first fruits), a comparison is made to fruits coming out our ground. And I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes, and he shall not destroy the fruits of your ground; neither shall your vine cast her fruit before the time in the field, saith the LORD of hosts. We are promised that our business or provisions by which money comes into our hands will not be touched. The Lord rebuking the devourer protects the fruit of “our ground”.

 

Noah

At any rate, the point here is that we are not in this world as people. We as God’s sons and daughters are given authority to speak the Word of the Lord in power by the leading of His Holy Spirit. We are here with the rest of creation and creation is effected as a result of our sin. I’m reminded of Hurricane Katrina and how it devastated New Orleans with flooding and destruction. While I sit here and see how the land cries out to God for the sins committed in it I can’t help but think that the ground in the city of New Orleans was most likely crying out to God. The sins had come up before the throne room and as a result a cleansing had to be done as in the days of Noah.

During Noah’s day there had never been any rain. People didn’t even know what rain looked like. Noah built an ark for him, his family, and the creatures God gave him in order that they are protected while the flood was occurring. It was after they were locked in the ark that the rain and floods came to cleanse the earth that new life began.   All the evil had been washed away. I grieve for those who are going through devastation and grief from Katrina. But what I want you to see is that our sins affect everything. Therefore, we have to understand that in coming out of bondage we are not going to be looking at our sin only affecting us but others, our land, cities, states, and countries.

I know when I have my oldest son sit for my youngest, if he does anything wrong I can expect to hear about it from my youngest son. My oldest son is the one put in charge for the two of them. He is over the youngest one in telling him what he can and cannot do while I’m away. However, if the oldest son doesn’t do what he is “supposed” to do then it is my youngest son who tells me. This is analogous to the ground. We are given dominion over everything in the earth, the animals, the fowl and the ground. However, if we are not doing what we are suppose to be doing then the ground is going to tell God on us. Laugh if you may, but I didn’t write the bible I’m only writing this book and moreover, I have no clue why the Holy Spirit is leading me this way but I have to be obedient.

Moreover, when we sin we also are hurting others. When I was drinking I was also hurting my sons because I was opening myself up to a stronghold of alcoholism which could extend from me to my sons. Many times alcoholism is proven scientifically to be hereditary. If the parent is an alcoholic you can most likely infer that one of the children will have a predisposition to alcoholism. The same thing happens with children of divorce; children who grow up to marry from divorced homes themselves end up getting divorced. It is the sin or bondage that we are passing down to our children; it has become their inheritance from us. We have to stop this because otherwise our children are at risk of struggling with the same sin we ourselves are. Therefore, if we have children it is all the more reason to fight getting out of bondage not only for ourselves but for them as well. The word of God demonstrates that our sins can go three to four generations so we might be experiencing the sin of our ancestors. It is necessary to cut it off from going any further to our children. The good news is that our blessings go down as far as a thousand generations.

4 “You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. 5 You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the fathers to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me, 6 but showing love to a thousand {generations} of those who love me and keep my commandments.” (Exodus 20:4-6 NIV)

In addition, we hurt our spouses, loved ones and friends when we continue to sin. I remember looking at the pain my parents were going through when they knew of my struggle. I cannot fathom the nights they spent in grief over my condition and how many hours they lay awake praying for my freedom from sin. I know they were on their knees praying for my deliverance.

We have to get free for much more than just ourselves. We have to get free for our children, our loved ones, and in order to stop bringing judgment on the earth. It is with water that God judged the earth in Noah’s day and brought destruction.

 

Questions:

  1. Ask the Holy Spirit to show you any unhealthy devices that you have that might have passed down to you from your parents. Identify them on a separate sheet of paper.

 

 

 

Fornication: Promiscuity, Unnatural Sex, Homosexuality, and Abuse of your Body.

 

This area is a sensitive one I know. It is truly my belief that this sin is the very one Satan truly wants to keep you in bondage to. Therefore, the Holy Spirit is going to pull back a veil in order that you might purview this sin nature differently than others.

Our body is the dwelling place of God’s Holy Spirit.

.  14And God hath both raised up the Lord, and will also raise up us by his own power.  15Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid.  16What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh.  17But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.  18Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body. 19What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?  20For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s. 1 Corinthians 6: 14-20 KJV.

When I was a single woman I was able to withstand fornication initially. After a while however, that area within the members of my flesh was stirred up and I started thinking about it and eventually desiring it. It was very easy for me to fall into because all of the media in our country is screaming feed your sexual lust, “fornicate.” Look at the shows that are on television, the movies that are now rated PG-13, the songs on secular radio, magazines, etc. All around you in our culture you are confronted with time and time again “sex.” However, you are going to have to guard your heart so that you will not fall into temptation in regard to fornication. I had gotten to a point where I was justifying fulfilling my sexual desires because of my unfortunate circumstances and well, “everyone else was doing it.” This was a huge deception that Satan had pulled me into.

 

Fornication is sexual intercourse that is voluntary and unlawful. In regards to “lawfulness” it is referring to that which is lawful in God’s eyes, not our nation’s law. However, there are some laws that our country has accepted that are from the bible.

 

There can also be fornication between husband and wife if there is sexual perversion in the marriage bed. Unlawful is not only pertaining to the relationship but also the act itself. Therefore, any relationships that are of the same sex are considered unlawful in God’s word. Homosexuality, itself is an act of fornication. God made it lawful only for husband (man) and wife (woman) to have sexual intimacy.

 

Recently, I had a friend of mine, who is still growing spiritually, call and ask me what exactly was considered sexual intercourse. She was basically debating with the Word of God so that she could justify her desires to have intimacy in some form or fashion that would be sexual in nature. She was, as are so many women, divorced and had been able to enjoy the pleasure of marital intimacy in her prior marriage. However, as is so prevalent today, after her divorce she was no longer able to get her sexual needs met.

 

In my opinion I believe that sexuality is “awakened” in us. Therefore, if we are in a present state where we are not married then ANY sexual stimulation with the other person is considered fornication. The whole purpose of sexual intercourse is to bring a deeper intimacy in the marriage. Many people believe that it is a God given desire that is to be satisfied when ever we get the “urge.” However, I beg to differ.

 

What Satan does is take something that is godly and he perverts it in order to have us in bondage to the lie. We believe the lie is the truth. My friend went on to get very detailed and started arguing that some things are not “fornication” in nature because it is not “intercourse.” Here, she was looking at intercourse only on a certain level, the man entering the woman as “intercourse.” However, in my opinion, intercourse is more than that; it is a sexual exchange no matter what sexual act it is if it is sexual in nature.

 

One time when I was going out with a guy and we were in the midst of fornication I literally felt as though a demon was having contact with me through the guy. The whole time he was kissing me I felt as though a demon was over my face. I kept opening my eyes to see if what I felt to be the case was in some regard true. Every time that I opened my eyes I only saw the man I was with. However, when I closed them I had a vivid image in my mind of a demon that was coming through this guy. I later found out that this guy had a problem with pornography. The Holy Spirit showed me that it was that actual demon that was at work in the members of that man oppressing him with lust, pornography, and fornication that I was seeing.

 

The point that is being made here is that fornication is ANY act of sexual exchange, in my opinion. Therefore, we have to guard against any such act unless we are married. If you are married and are defiling your marriage bed through some perversion of sexual activity then you are committing fornication as well and need to repent and make your marriage bed pure with entering into intimacy in a godly manner.

 

You might have entered into the sin of fornication by means of your family. Someone in your family might have opened the door to fornication. On the other hand you might have entered into the sin of fornication by a besetting sin, such as unforgiveness and judging another. Finally, you might have entered into the sin of fornication from a prior wound, especially that of being molested when you were younger by a family member or friend.

 

Many women who have been molested in their youth have experienced bondage to fornication. The reason being that their body had been so defiled ever since their youth that they have come to believe that their body is “trash.” Their identity becomes being unworthy, trashy, beneath any form of life in existence. Therefore, it is necessary for people that have fallen into the bondage of fornication as a result of wounding, to receive healing to their identity and body. Go over the sections of forgiveness, and rejection in this book and acceptance in the first book, God’s Sorority, and make a list of scripture to repeat on a daily basis. You will see some scripture in the reference area which is incredible in helping you overcome.

 

In the appropriate place below you will renounce this sin according to the point of its activation and make your confession.”

EXCERPT FROM AT HIS FEET BY ROBIN KIRBY GATTO PGS. 57-61, 73-75

 

2 thoughts on “AT HIS FEET!

    Rachel Robinson said:
    January 27, 2016 at 5:24 am

    WOW!! I want to read this whole book!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this! Very insightful and detailed….something many books are void of! Wish I would/could have read this years ago!!!!!

      robinkgatto responded:
      January 27, 2016 at 11:23 am

      GOD BLESS YOU RACHEL!!!!!! LOVE YOU!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

