Thy Deliverance Draws Nigh; Psalm 69! Day 5 by Robin Kirby-Gatto

Posted on Updated on

1526205_10201398313502288_1534998047_n

 

Day 5 “Thy Deliverance Draws Nigh; Psalm 69”

 

By Robin Kirby-Gatto

 

For zeal for Your house has eaten me up, and the reproaches and insults of those who reproach and insult You have fallen upon me. 10 When I wept and humbled myself with fasting, I was jeered at and humiliated; 11 When I made sackcloth my clothing, I became a byword (an object of scorn) to them. Psalm 69:9-11 Amp.

 

We ended last session seeing how our relationships with others are effected when we are in bondage to the lie of the enemy whereby unwittingly we out of our own oppression react to others ungodly. This truth revealed to David caused him to cry out to God for deliverance because he did not want to bring shame to others.  David even felt cut off from God and the people of Israel because of the enemy’s reproach (lies of satan sent against his soul).  This I can tell you is not only related to David but very much to us, as well. When the enemy is tormenting me with his lies trying to oppress me the first thing he does is try to isolate you. God calls us to fellowship with the brethren and not to be an island unto ourselves. Therefore, it is necessary to be involved with a group within God’s church where you do fellowship and are not cut off; we are the body not the arm.  I for one can attest that there times I might not let others know our need for prayers because of living a life of faith and the spiritual warfare that comes along with being on the front lines but because I’m involved with the body there are others who exhort and encourage as led by the Lord. If we were isolated there is no way we would last; that Amalekite spirit would have picked us off easily (which is another teaching) because it looks for stragglers and those not in the church.

 

I remember back in 2006 God gave me a dream that was as real as can be. I was preaching in a valley and there was a group on my left side and a group on my right side, each on a hill.  The door to the church was directly behind me and I was preaching for people to come into the church. The people on my left side were sitting in aluminum chairs that were wobbly and directly behind them was a chain link fence providing barely enough space for them to sit in peace so they ended up bringing their chairs to come down to where I was in the valley and listen to the message. The group on the right were in this huge warehouse that had nothing but a huge fan that was very loud that they could not hear the truth of God’s message He had me preaching and all they could do was go “whoa.’ They were dressed like hippies and moving and swaying as the fan was louder and louder, not hearing the word. They did not come down to the valley but stayed in their warehouse.  God showed me the group on the right were in  what I know now to be kundalini (that imitates Holy Spirit but is not) and the feeling and ecstasy they were getting from the fan had become their idol.

 

As I was preaching people had to make a decision to enter the church or leave. If they left the valley and did not go in the church there was a jungle bridge, huge that crossed over this vast canyon area, where people would go to and enter the jungle if they did not go into the church. As I saw one man leaving going to the jungle I chased after him pleading him to stay and instead he left. While running after him I got to the beginning of the bridge leading to the jungle and there to my left was a sniper with a gun. I asked him what he was doing and he told me that he and the others were given orders to shoot anyone who left the church. God showed me the sniper was indicative of the Amalekite spirit that fought God’s people.

 

David although feeling cut off has to come to the place where the zeal for GOD’S HOUSE, THE CHURCH, GOD’S BODY (ISRAEL) IS LARGER AND LOUDER THAN HIS OPPRESSION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH MY THIS IS MY DREAM LOOK AT THE NEXT VERSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

For zeal for Your house has eaten me up, and the reproaches and insults of those who reproach and insult You have fallen upon me. Psalm 69:9 Amp.

 

Zeal in Hebrew is qin’ah kin-aw and means jealousy, jealous sake and zeal.  (SC # 7068)  The Hebrew letters that compose the word for zeal are Qoof, Noon, Aleph and Hey. Remember Qoof is the ancient symbol of the back of a person’s head as well as a sun rising and means behind, least, last, to follow as well as rising. The word picture here with these letters show that in becoming the least (going through the process of deliverance from the oppression of the enemy) the life and strength of God is rising to be revealed!!! David realizes in his weakness that GOD IS STRONG!!!!!!!!!! He has zeal rising within his vessel for the House of the Lord. Oh my get ready because you are so going to see with understanding now!!!

 

House in Hebrew is bayith bah’-yith meaning a house, court, daughter, door, family, place, steward, temple, etc. (SC # 1004) The Hebrew letters for house are Bet, Yood and. Remember Bet is the ancient symbol of a house, Yood an arm and Tav the cross meaning seal, covenant and mark. Therefore, the word picture here is “THE HOUSE OF THE WORKS OF COVENANT!” House here is a display of God’s promises, His Covenant! We can liken this to us as individuals being the temple of Holy Spirit as well as the church body. Here David has zeal for both, his temple (house) and the house of God’s people (the nation Israel). Get this understanding; in the midst of David’s greatest oppression and the revealing of the enemy that he is fighting on the outside is actually the enemy flooding his soul the thing that gets David stirred up in the midst of his oppression is zeal for God’s house!!! I can tell you from a personal experience when I was a single mother and so oppressed to the point that I had planned my suicide in 1999 what kept me from that act was the zeal of God for my sons, my home!!!! I was stirred by the living God not for my sake but for my sons’ sake. It is no different here with David; he is stirred for the sake of God’s people that are waiting on the Lord to see deliverance themselves!

 

Truly as a minister of God there are so many times I felt as though I wanted to quit within my own confines if it had not been for this stirring up by God to show me that if only 1 person gets saved, set free, healed and delivered just for that one it is worth it all. Would you know it is about those times I usually get private messages or an email from someone who would tell me a praise report of the work God has us doing in our ministry that would be the Ruach to lift me up by God to be stirred up for the sake of His house with zeal!!!

 

This zeal for God’s house has so consumed David that he says it has eaten him up. Eaten here in Hebrew is ‘akal aw-kal’ eat, at all, burn up, consume, devour, eat up, meat, etc.  (SC # 398)  The Hebrew letters for eat here are Aleph, Kaph and Lamed indicating the strength and covering of God’s Authority, Control and tongue! Doing the will of the father was David’s food, his meat!!! We see this well with Jesus when he ministered to the Samaritan woman at the well and the disciples asked Jesus if he had eaten.

 

31 Meanwhile, the disciples urged Him saying, Rabbi, eat something. 32 But He assured them, I have food (nourishment) to eat of which you know nothing and have no idea. 33 So the disciples said one to another, Has someone brought Him something to eat? 34 JESUS SAID TO THEM, MY FOOD (NOURISHMENT) IS TO DO THE WILL (PLEASURE) OF HIM WHO SENT ME AND TO ACCOMPLISH AND COMPLETELY FINISH HIS WORK. 35 Do you not say, It is still four months until harvest time comes? Look! I tell you, raise your eyes and observe the fields and see how they are already white for harvesting. 36 Already the reaper is getting his wages [he who does the cutting now has his reward], for he is gathering fruit (crop) unto life eternal, so that he who does the planting and he who does the reaping may rejoice together. John 4:31-36 Amp.  

 

The zeal Jesus had for the Father’s house had eaten Him up, was his food and sustenance by the Father; it was His strength! David in this zeal then discovers why the insults and reproach have come against his person; the attack is because David is a builder of God’s Kingdom!! David is so consumed with God’s work and His people coming forth that it has become his nourishment to press on and in revelation he sees why the attack comes because he has already defeated Goliath for God’s work, he has already fought tens of thousands and won, he has already walked in blessing upon blessing because of his faithfulness to do the works of God’s Covenant. The reason the enemy attacks you with great intensity is because he sees that your zeal for God’s house will cause you to rise up and exhort others  in the Call of Christ Jesus and build up the body, the church, God’s house!

 

Reproaches here in Hebrew is cherpah kher-paw’ and means rebuke fully, reproach and shame.  (SC # 2781) The Hebrew letters in this word are Chet, Resh, Pey and Hey forming the word picture that separation from the Most High’s Word that is revealed. Do you see this????? The enemy wants to separate you from seeing God’s Word revealed and the only way he can do that is through lies, reproach in the forms of messages sent to torment your soul and wear you down to the point that you give in!!!! That is where David is admitting his weakness before God declaring that the overwhelming attacks of the enemy have come against his person to separate him from the Words God has spoken to David. The reproaches have fallen upon David as depicted here in Psalm 60. Fallen in Hebrew is naphal naw-fal’ meaning to fall, be accepted, cast down self, be, cease, die, make, ready to fall, be judged by a mistake, to lie down, lying, overthrow, overwhelm, perish, rot, slay, etc.  (SC # 5307) The Hebrew letters that compose this word are Noon, Pey and Lamed which indicate activity through words that have tried to control with the tongue. Do you see this? The message of reproach that would tell David he is separated from seeing the revealing of the Word of God were so active within himself through the words spoken by the enemy that it had him under its control and David needed freedom, that which only God could bring!

 

***********************************************************

 

THE TRANSITION!

 

10 When I wept and humbled myself with fasting, I was jeered at and humiliated; Psalm 69:10 Amp

 

Here we see the zeal of God’s house consuming David turns him to weeping and humbling himself with fasting. However, I truly love the way in which the King James Version has this particular scripture:

 

10 When I wept, and chastened my soul with fasting, that was to my reproach. Psalm 69:10 KJV

 

We see the depiction here of David allowing the work of God in his soul! The enemy is within the soul and the evidence of it is that it controls us and is seen in our lives, whether it be fear, rejection, anxiety, health, mental issues, financial issues, anger, addiction, etc.  You name it and whatever it is controlling and manipulating you by the tongue of satan’s lies in your soul is being seen in your circumstances. When Jesus was steeled in vision toward Jerusalem for the cross He said “satan had nothing” in Him. (John 14:30). Jesus simply did the will of the Father and nothing in the earth could stop Him!!!! What is it that is stopping us? Is it fear, rejection, anxiety or worry? What is it that is being a hindrance from us walking in the greatness of God?

 

Wept here in Hebrew is bakah baw-kaw’ meaning to weep, to bemoan, bewail, complain, make lamentation, mourn and with tears. (SC # 1058) The Hebrew letters that compose this word are Bet, Kaph and Hey forming the word picture that the covering of the House is to be revealed! Do you see this? David in his weeping has scales falling off his eyes, the ones that we saw in day 3 of the notes in verse 3; David’s eyes were failing him but now we see a transition in his seeing here beginning with verse 10. Here he is weeping and this true lamentation of complaint to God as with Hannah in 1 Samuel 1 causes you to receive the help needed, that which you require of God. The verse God has always had me use as in regard to Hannah fits appropriately here.

 

But as for me, I will look to the Lord and confident in Him I will keep watch; I will wait with hope and expectancy for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me. 8 Rejoice not against me, O my enemy! When I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the Lord shall be a light to me. Micah 7:7-8 Amp.

 

Here we see that there is a waiting and watch for the Lord to answer in Micah 7. The one waiting is in a dark trial but they are expectant for the Lord God to hear and respond. The place in which they find themselves is utterly dark and the enemy is rejoicing over them. However, this is what people do not “GET” it is WHEN YOU SIT IN GREAT DARKNESS THAT THE LORD GOD IS A LIGHT!!!!! Right before my biggest triumphs were my darkest trials. Some people call it the dark night of the soul but God told me to call it THE GREAT LIGHT OF THE SOUL!!!

 

Light here in Micah 7:8 is owr ore (SC # 216) and is made of the Hebrew letters Aleph, Vav and  Resh. Therefore the ancient pictures you have here are the Ox (strength, leader and first); Vav (the nail/peg to add and secure) and Resh (the face meaning head, highest and person). The word picture you have here is the Strength of God from the First – the Beginning- came forth with the Nail, Yeshua, to  add and secure all things unto the Most High, unto the person of God!!! Do you see this: it took a Penniah to vex Hannah so that Hannah could bemoan and contend for her child, Samuel, which means “God has heard!” It takes you coming to the realization of your oppression to get you to cry out for the promises, to have new eyesight so that you can SEE THE COVENANT OF GOD, HIS PROMISES REVEALED NOT ONLY FOR YOU BUT FOR THE CHURCH!! This is where David is because the true covering of His person/his house is being revealed, which has been at the moment the covering of the enemy making him blind but now his true covering that of God Almighty is being revealed in the humbling of his soul. The nail, Vav, pierces the Darkness; The Word of Jesus pierces all darkness and overcomes each and every time.

 

Chastened used throughout scripture is yacar yaw-sar’  and means to chastise, to instruct, bind, correct, reform, reprove, teach, chasten, punish and,sore,(with blows/with words). (SC # 3256) David with words is striking his soul with the truth of the rod in order to teach him through this process of his transition into the truth of his call. The letters for chastened are Yood, Samech and Resh forming the Word picture of the Arm that turns to the Most High. David in his chastening of soul is turning to God and no longer viewing the enemy of his soul so that it is allowed to control him. The striking of his soul most likely looks like Psalm 42.

 

As the hart pants and longs for the water brooks, so I pant and long for You, O God. 2 My inner self thirsts for God, for the living God. When shall I come and behold the face of God? 3 My tears have been my food day and night, while men say to me all day long, Where is your God? 4 These things I [earnestly] remember and pour myself out within me: how I went slowly before the throng and led them in procession to the house of God [like a bandmaster before his band, timing the steps to the sound of music and the chant of song], with the voice of shouting and praise, a throng keeping festival. 5 Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, my Help and my God. 6 O my God, my life is cast down upon me [and I find the burden more than I can bear]; therefore will I [earnestly] remember You from the land of the Jordan [River] and the [summits of Mount] Hermon, from the little mountain Mizar.7 [Roaring] deep calls to [roaring] deep at the thunder of Your waterspouts; all Your breakers and Your rolling waves have gone over me. 8 Yet the Lord will command His loving-kindness in the daytime, and in the night His song shall be with me, a prayer to the God of my life. 9 I will say to God my Rock, Why have You forgotten me? Why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy? 10 As with a sword [crushing] in my bones, my enemies taunt and reproach me, while they say continually to me, Where is your God? 11 Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, Who is the help of my countenance, and my God. Psalm 42:1-11 Amp

 

“Soul in Hebrew is nephesh neh’-fesh meaning breathing creature, vitality, mind, man, person, etc. The Hebrew letters that compose the word soul are Nun, Pey and Sheen. Nun the ancient symbol in Hebrew is a fish darting through water meaning life and activity. Pey the ancient symbol in Hebrew is the mouth meaning to speak, a word and to open.  Sheen the ancient symbol in Hebrew is teeth/fire indicating to consume or devour (destroy). (SC # 5315) These letters come together to form the word picture of Life by the Word that Consumes!!! That is your soul the Word Himself, Jesus created you and it is that life that consumes you!” (Day 2 Notes).  David realizes he has to stay in the place of waiting in the midst of his darkness for the great light of God’s Word to pierce His soul to process in David the fortified truth of God’s Word making him an iron pillar!!!

 

The chastening of David’s soul came with fasting. Fasting here in Hebrew is tsowm tsome meaing a fast, fasting.  (SC # 6685) The Hebrew letters that compose fasting are Tsade, Vav and Mem. The three Hebrew letters that compose fasting are Tsade (fishhook meaning desire, need and to catch); Vav (the nail/tent peg meaning to secure and add); and Mem (water, meaning massive or chaos). The Word picture you have with fasting is that it brings forth God’s desires to secure and add to you massively through Yeshua.  That is what fasting does to the soul, it chastens it with the Word of God that is to be the light to your soul so that your vision is clear in what He has called you to for the Kingdom.

 

 

This fasting and chastening of soul was to David’s reproach indicating that the revealing of the enemy that had surrounded and covered David was being exposed and in the exposure God would vindicate David and deliver him.

 

 

GOING LOWER STILL

 

11 When I made sackcloth my clothing, I became a byword (an object of scorn) to them.

 

Sackcloth in Hebrew is saq sak and means a mesh (as allowing a liquid to run through) i.e. coarse loose cloth or sacking (used in mourning and for bagging) hence, a bag for grain, sack cloth and sack clothes. (SC # 8242)  WOW HOW INCREDIBLE THAT THE VERY SACK DAVID IS WEARING FOR HIS HUMILITY IS THE VERY THING THAT BECOMES THE CONTAINER FOR THE ANOINTING, THE INCREASE, THE GRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! GLORY TO GOD THOSE THAT HUMBLE THEMSELVES SHALL BE EXALTED!!  The Hebrew letters that compose sackcloth are Samech (symbol of prop meaning to twist slowly, turn around and support) and Qoof (symbol of the back of a person’s head meaning least, last and behind, to follow)!! Lol that which is least and lowest, last (Qoof) is what God uses to turn things around, those are the ones whom God supports!!!! What follows the humbling is the turning around of your circumstances to where you walk in FREEDOM!! In David’s humbling as he continued to go lower something was not only happening on the inside of him but also on the outside of Him.

 

David became a byword otherwise known as a proverb. Proverb in Hebrew is mashal maw-shal’ meaning to liken, language, allegory, song for the like, to resemble, become like, compare, proverb, speak and utter.  (SC # 4912) The Hebrew letters for ‘proverb” are Mem, Sheen and Lamed!! Do you see this; Mem is waters meaning massiveness here and Sheen is teeth/fire meaning to consume; finally, Lamed is a cattle goad meaning tongue, authority and control. The word picture here is the massive consuming of David is bringing forth a greater authority and tongue!!! What looked to be David’s defeat was actually the demise of his enemy because instead what it showed him was GREATER IS HE THAT IS IN DAVID, GOD, THAN he (satan) WHO IS IN THE WORLD!!!! DAVID’S POSITION WITHIN HIMSELF IS NOW CHANGING AND INSTEAD HE IS BECOMING SOMETHING OTHER THAN WHAT HE PERCEIVED BECAUSE INSTEAD OF BECOMING REFUSE AND NOTHING HE IS BECOMING THE KING THAT GOD CALLED HIM TO BE!!!!

 

OH MY I COULD RUN!!! WHAT YOU THOUGHT WAS THE VEXING OF THE ENEMY OF YOUR SOUL IN THE PLACE OF GOD’S WORSHIP AS WITH HANNAH IS ACTUALLY A SET UP FOR YOU TO CHASTEN YOUR SOUL, TO SEE THE TRUE CONDITION OF YOUR PRESENT STATE SO THAT YOU WILL NOT BE SATISFIED AND CRY OUT FOR DLEIVERANCE FOR YOUR SOUL IN ORDER THAT GOD’S CHURCH BE DELIVERED AND SET FREE FROM ALL OPPRESSION!!!!

 

 

 

For jealousy (the rising up of your strength and life to be revealed as I remain low) for Your house (the house that has the works of Your Covenant) has consumed me (bringing your strength and covering that has your authority), and the reproaches of those who reproach You (the enemy that would come and try and separate me from the revealing of your Word in my life) have fallen upon me (their activities come against Your Word and authority in my life). When I wept (I could see the revealing of Your covering over my house) and chastened my soul with fasting (saw the works of the Most High that could turn everything around showing forth the life of Your Word that consumes, bringing forth Your desires massively within me). When I made sackcloth my clothing (I became so low that You filled me and turned all things around); I became a proverb (massively consumed by your tongue that they could not understand the language) and scorned me for it. Psalm 69:9-11 TGBFWY  (Copyright Robin Kirby-Gatto)

 

 

 

1 Read John 1:1-18

 

2 Read Micah 7:7-8

 

3 Seek God about a fast to do whether it be coffee, food, media, etc

 

4 Clean one more thing however how small

 

5 Call in God’s peace (Shalom)

 

<photo id=”1″ />

Leave a Reply

